Prince Sultan Cardiac Center in Alhasa was established by a generous donation from his royal highness prince Sultan bin Abdulaziz-may god have mercy upon him- in the date of 4/10/1424 H making a huge evolution in the field of specialized medical services in the region and the field of precautionary, rehabilitation, and medical care provision for the patients of Alhasa, their families, nearby region patients and referred patients.

    By the day of 17/4/1430ᴴ, Prince Mohammed bin Fahad opened the center. The center has been continuously developing since then on the quality of services provided to patients and medical achievements including for example “GAMA camera” system, establishing an adult congenital defect unit, increasing number of beds, developing the cardiac surgical intensive care unit, updating automated system network, and building an automated drug dispensary system for inpatients and outpatients, in addition to many future projects.

    In PSCCH, we provide newest advanced devices in accordance with latest international systems like electronic patient monitoring, modern Catheterization Laboratories, Myocardial perfusion imaging, Echocardiography devices, and Cardiac electrophysiological device.

    The patient care is provided by distinguished Saudi medical and nursing staff who have been trained in world famous centers.

نشأ مركز الأمير سلطان لمعالجة أمراض وجراحة القلب بتبرع كريم من صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلطان بن عبد العزيز رحمه الله بتاريخ 4 شوال 1424هـ ليحدث نقله كبيره في مجال الخدمات الطبية المتخصصة بالمنطقة، وتقديم العناية الوقائية والعلاجية والتأهيلية لأمراض القلب لأهالي الاحساء وعوائلهم  والمناطق المجاورة والمرضى المحالين للمركز.

   وافتتح صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن فهد بافتتاح المركز بتاريخ 17/4/1430 هـ الموافق 13/4/2009م ، ويشهد المركز تطوراً مستمراً منذ ذلك الحين على صعيد نوعية الخدمات المقدمة للمرضى والإنجازات الطبية تتضمن على سبيل المثال لا الحصر استخدام نظام “كاميرا جاما”، و إنشاء وحدة العيوب الخلقية للكبار وزيادة عدد الأسرة وتحديث العناية المركزة لأمراض القلب، وتحديث شبكة النظام الآلي، وتأسيس نظام الصرف الآلي للأدوية للمرضى المنومين وفي العيادات الخارجية، بالإضافة إلى العديد من المشاريع المستقبلية.

    تتوفر في مركز القلب أحدث الأجهزة المتطورة وفق أحدث الأنظمة العالمية مثل محطة الرقابة الإلكترونية للمرضى، مختبرات القسطرة الحديثة، جهاز النظائر المشعة للقلب، أجهزة صدى القلب، جهاز كهروفسيولوجية القلب.

    ويقوم على رعاية المرضى كوادر طبية وتمريضية سعودية فنية متميزة تم تدريبها في مراكز عالمية مشهورة.